• BS+

Netflix stopping password sharing: What you need to know


Netflix
Picture courtesy : JoBlo

Netflix is testing a new feature that will verify if the user is authorized to access this account. This is an effort to curb account sharing, which many people are doing, especially during the pandemic. The new feature will ask a user to authorize themselves via a text or email. The main purpose of this feature is to make sure that the account is not shared outside of a household. However, the feature is still in a testing phase and is being rolled out in the Netflix TV app. The streaming giant has seen a huge increase in viewership since last year when everyone was stuck inside their homes. The shares of the company have risen more than 50% since last year.

49 views0 comments