top of page
  • Writer's pictureBS+

Saudi Arabia bans travel to red-list countries including India for 3-years: What you need to know

Saudi Arabia has put a 3-year travel ban with heavy penalties on citizens to visit countries on its COVID-19 red list including India as these countries are currently witnessing a surge in COVID-19 cases.

The red-list countries include the UAE, Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Ethiopia, Somalia, Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, India and Vietnam.

The source said that the citizens who are found to have violated the instructions would be banned from travelling abroad for three years. The country also urged citizens to stay away from places where the infection is still spreading and take all precautions irrespective of their destinations.

65 views0 comments
bottom of page